Number-One Most Popular Wedding Date 2022

If you’re saying “I do” on October 22, 2022, you’ve officially landed the number-one most popular wedding date of the year.

Popular Wedding Dates 2022

These popular dates are most likely to be busy for wedding venues and vendors throughout 2022:

  • Saturday, January 1, 2022 (1-1-22) – New Year’s Day
  • Wednesday, February 2, 2022 (2-22-22) – Twosday
  • Sunday, February 13, 2022 (2-13-22) – Valentine’s Day Weekend
  • Monday, February 14, 2021 (2-14-22) – Valentine’s Day
  • Friday, April 1, 2022 (4-1-22) – April Fool’s Day
  • Saturday, May 28, 2022 (5-28-22) – Memorial Day Weekend
  • Saturday, September 3, 2022 (9-3-22) – Labor Day Weekend
  • Saturday, October 1, 2022 (10-1-22)
  • Saturday, October 8, 2022 (10-8-22)
  • Saturday, October 15, 2022 (10-15-22)
  • Saturday, October 22, 2022 (10-22-22)
  • Saturday, October 29, 2022 (10-29-22)
  • Saturday, December 31, 2022 (12-31-22) – New Year’s Eve

 

How to Pick the Perfect Wedding Date

Setting a wedding date is one of the first wedding-planning tasks you’ll need to tackle. If there’s a wedding date that’s particularly significant to you and your future spouse, then the process will be a quick one—you’ll just need to find a wedding venue that’s available on your chosen date.  If you can be a bit more flexible with your wedding date (weddings don’t have to take place on a Saturday!), start by narrowing down the calendar to a season and year, and then talk to your closest loved ones about any preferences or no-gos.

Once you have a few dates that would work in mind, you can start to approach venues to check their availability by contacting Weddings By Wendi.

Scroll to Top